Today we learned about the safety’s of copyright. We learned on the ways to keep our stuff safe and how to get permission to use other peoples stuff and here’s what we learned…

You can use things you find online as long as you:
Check who created it
Get permission to use it
Give credit to the creator
Buy it(If nesscessary)
Use it responsibly
If you aren’t careful in how you use other people’s work online, you might be stealing. We have to use work responsibly and show our respect for other people’s hard work and creativity by giving credit where credit is due.

Sharing Creative Works
and illustrated primer
by: Alex Roberts, Rebecca Rojer, & Jon Phillips
What is I don’t want somone else to share my work? People can’t use or share my work w/ out bc of ©laws.In the U.S that is called Fair Use
When I create something automatically my work is protected. No one can copy share or change my work without my permission.
When I want people to be able to use my work it’s called cc. It provides free licenses you can use to protect your work.
Documents explains freedom and limitations. How people can and can’t use my work. And they work internationally.
All licenses require attributions
$= Useable for profit O+$+/= Not useable for profit
=- means you can uses thing without permission /+= – MEANS YOU HAVE TO ASK FOR PERMISSION.
↪️=If they change you work they have to go by your rules.
The can NEVER use your work even AFTER your dead. You choose what you create and how it will be shared.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email